Microsoft investigating Teams and Outlook outages as thousands of users report issues

The Microsoft symbol is seen at the Microsoft retailer in New York City.

Mike Segar | Reuters

Microsoft explained it is investigating issues with several of its products, which includes Groups and Outlook.

The US technological innovation big said that buyers could not be capable to entry a number of Microsoft 365 providers.

“We have discovered a likely networking situation and are examining telemetry to establish the next troubleshooting methods,” the enterprise mentioned.

Downdetector, a provider where by men and women can log challenges and outages with sites and apps, noticed a spike in customers reporting difficulties with Microsoft items, which includes Outlook, Teams and the company’s cloud products Azure, at close to 3 am ET.

Microsoft claimed that at around 7:05 UTC — 2:05 ET — customers may well “practical experience troubles with networking connectivity, manifesting as community latency and/or timeouts when trying to join to Azure resources in various areas, as very well as other Microsoft companies. “

The enterprise up to date on Twitter at 9:26 GMT — 4:26 ET — that it has “rolled again a network adjust that we imagine is resulting in effects. We are checking the company as the rollback normally takes impact.”

The Microsoft outage comes just several hours following it noted much better-than-anticipated earnings for the Oct-December quarter. But the business observed a slowdown in earnings from cloud computing merchandise, which includes Azure, and gave gloomy steering for the latest quarter.


#Microsoft #investigating #Teams #Outlook #outages #thousands #people #report #problems

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *